Print

On the Right Track: Towards Future-Proof Systems

Transport

Do you know the full potential of your infrastructure?

Almost half the world's population today live in urban centres – and more people join them every day. The emergence of cities as focal points of modern life brings with it new challenges for public transport, and a need for intelligent and appealing transport solutions. The key to ensuring efficient use of transport technology and pleasant passenger experiences is safety and services. Both can be provided through an infrastructure that is needs-based and flexible, and through effective information technology.

Synectics’ offering spans everything from stationary and mobile subsystems in the field and their linking up into networks, through to over-arching solutions for operating and service control centres. This means that the full range of technology solutions and services, including state-of-the-art system solutions (management software, video equipment, communications equipment, passenger information, passenger counting, emergency equipment and positioning systems), is available from a single provider.

Ideas such as "safety through improved services“,automation of processes, video-assisted clearing for departure or automated operation, are becoming increasingly important in the public transport sector. Disparate analogue systems and subsystems are being replaced by overarching digital/IP solutions that lead to greater efficiency and open up capabilities to accomodate new, or even as-yet-unknown applications. Proprietary systems are being superseded by networked, IEEE-compliant solutions – a step-by-step transition that at times requires complex interface conversions, but the result of which allows the integration of a plethora of innovative applications.

At control centre level, our mobile workforce management systems and organisation-wide workflows enable efficient capturing, processing and interpreting of alerts, faults and incidents.

Synectics’ work in the sector focuses on developing intelligently integrated system solutions for manufacturers and operators.

Drucken

Stellen Sie die Weichen auf Zukunftssicherheit

Transport

Kennen Sie das volle Potential Ihrer Infrastruktur?

Nahezu die Hälfte der Weltbevölkerung lebt in urbanen Zentren – und täglich werden es mehr Menschen. Entsprechend wichtig sind intelligente und attraktive Lösungen für den öffentlichen Personennahverkehr. Sicherheit und Service sind dabei die maßgeblichen Schlagworte, die für den einwandfreien Betrieb der eingesetzten Verkehrsmittel und zur Erhaltung der Lebensqualität aller Fahrgäste stehen. Der Weg dorthin führt über eine bedarfsgerechte Infrastruktur, ein attraktives Verkehrsangebot und eine leistungsfähige Informationstechnik.

Synectics bietet von den stationären und mobilen Subsystemen in der Feldebene über die Anbindung durch Multi-Service-Netzwerke bis zur Managementebene in der Betriebs- und Serviceleitstelle die komplette Bandbreite der Leistungen aus einer Hand. Dazu gehören Systemlösungen auf dem aktuellen Stand der Technik, insbesondere Managementsoftware, Videotechnik, Kommunikationstechnik, Fahrgastinformation, Passagierzählung, Notruftechnik und Ortungssysteme.

Themen wie Sicherheit durch mehr Service, Automatisierung von Prozessen, Triebfahrzeugführer-Selbstabfertigung oder automatisierter Betrieb werden immer wichtiger. Die Ablösung analoger Systeme und Subsysteme durch digitalisierte Gesamtlösungen führen zu mehr Effizienz und zu neuen, bis dato noch nicht bekannten Anwendungsmöglichkeiten. Somit werden proprietäre Systeme mit aufwändigen Schnittstellenkonvertierungen schrittweise von angebundenen Netzwerklösungen nach IEEE-Standard verdrängt - innovative Applikationen lassen sich einbinden und nutzen.

Auf Leitstellenebene konzipieren wir für unsere Kunden mobile Workforce-Managementsysteme und unternehmensübergreifende Workflows, die eine effiziente Erfassung, Bearbeitung und Auswertung von Meldungen, Störungen und Vorfällen erlauben.

Die Synectic Systems GmbH engagiert sich auf diesem Sektor mit durchgängigen Systemlösungen für Hersteller und Betreiber.